Merit offers several cybersecurity certification courses throughout the year, providing you with an education experience based upon the National Institute of . DoD Directive Face the mandate with Merit Network, the nation’s only non-profit authorized to sell multiple certification training options, across multiple . DoD Directive provides the basis for an enterprise-wide solution to train, certify, and manage the DoD.

Author: Meshura Kazrakazahn
Country: Madagascar
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Career
Published (Last): 21 June 2016
Pages: 215
PDF File Size: 16.80 Mb
ePub File Size: 4.28 Mb
ISBN: 217-8-82947-718-8
Downloads: 11265
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kazijas

Explore This Page Request Help. The CBK defines global industry standards. The Directive is viewed as a government endorsement of the effectiveness and cost efficiency of commercial certification.

You join thousands of other leading government professionals. Computer Desktop Online Training Courses. Please contact them directly to ask whether they accept the GI Bill.

It requires that all DoD 850.1 assurance technicians and managers are trained and certified to effectively defend DoD information, information systems and information infrastructures.

Are there different certification requirements for managers than for technically-oriented information assurance or information security personnel? Rest assured we understand your policies, requirements and needs! And we want to make it as easier for you to meet your cybersecurity certification requirements.

It provides military and civilian personnel with a certification that 88570.1 professional, internationally recognized and vendor-neutral not tied to any agency, technology or product. All other trademarks and logos are properties of their respective owners.


We have a long history of partnering with the U. We can tailor training to your unique needs, come to your location and even help you buy training vouchers at the deepest discounts.

Information Technology Online Training Courses. The agency is currently asking for public comment on the clause, though a few requests for proposals RFPs and requests for quotes RFQs are already incorporating the new language. As a cybersecurity expert for the U. Explore how we can assist you today. Our subject matter experts continually review and update the CBK. rod

US Government | DoD Cybersecurity Certifications and Training | (ISC)²

Business Development Online Training Courses. Career Development Online Training Courses. What is the dirextive of this mandate and of commercial certification in general?

Ways We Can Assist You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future.

About (ISC)²

It also specifies the types of commercial certifications that qualify for each of the defined categories. Speak with a U. It positions the information security profession as a distinct job series. It serves as a common framework of terms and principles for our credentials.


Back to Top Site Code: This dld will have far-reaching implications, including: These credit hours are accepted at more than veteran-friendly universities. Information assurance personnel must be certified under a credential that meets the criteria laid out in these six matrix categories. You have to be on top of your game.

It provides a portable certification that is recognized in both the public and private sectors. Difective personnel must meet the certification requirements outlined under the Technical I T1 and Technical II T2 categories see chart above. Every day you face new threats and risks. Department of Defense DoD Directive To discuss which training options and certifications best first your needs or to make a purchase for your team, contact: As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future.

You need a cybersecurity certification that meets the U. There are six categories outlined in the Directive matrix with different roles and responsibilities and different certifications applicable for each category. Please note, the certifications below are the only commercial certifications the DoD will accept as fulfillment for the